IFFM Awards 2022- Nominations, Ceremony Date, Venue, Guests

The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) is a Melbourne-based annual festival funded by the Victoria State Government that began in 2012. Film Victoria presents it, and the service provider is selected through a tender process.

The festival broadcasts Bollywood films, documentaries, and regional films from India, among other things. It also organizes short film contests, dance competitions, and a flag hoisting ceremony because it coincides with Melbourne’s celebrations on Independence Day of India.

The judges for this year’s Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) include filmmaker Nadia Tass, actor Vince Colosimo, director Geoffrey Wright, and film editor Jill Bilcock. The gala’s honored guest is cricketer Kapil Dev.

IFFM Guest 2022

Samantha Ruth Prabhu, Taapsee Pannu, Tamannaah Bhatia, Vaani Kapoor, Shefali Shah, Maria Thattil Miss Universe Australia, Abhishek Bachchan, Anurag Kashyap, Kabir Khan, and Kapil Dev are among those who have appeared in the film festival.

IFFM 2022 Date and Venue

The 13th edition of the Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) will take place at the Palais Theatre on St. Kilda’s Lower Esplanade. It will begin at 6 p.m. on August 14, 2022.

Best Male Actor Nomination

:- Vicky Kaushal for Sardar Udham

:- Gopal Hegde for Pedro

:- Rajkummar Rao for Badhaai Do

:- Abhishek Bachchan for Dasvi

:- Ramnish Chaudhary for Jaggi

:- Tovino Thomas for Minnal Murali

:- Ranveer Singh for 83

:- Suriya for Jai Bhim

Best Female Actor Nomination

:- Bhumi Pednekar for Badhaai Do

:- Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi

:- Deepika Padukone for Gehraiyaan

:- Sreelekha Mitra for Once Upon A Time In Calcutta

:- Konkona Sen Sharma for The Rapist

:- Vidya Balan for Jalsa

:- Shefali Shah for Jalsa

:- Lijomol Jose for Jai Bhim

Best Director Nomination

:- Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangubai Kathiawadi

:- Aparna Sen for The Rapist

:- Shoojit Sircar for Sardar Udham

:- Kabir Khan for 83

:- Chhello Show for Last Film Show

:- TJ Gnanavel for Jai Bhim

:- Suresh Triveni for Jalsa

:- Anmol Sidhu for Jaggi

Best Film Nomination

:- River of Blood

:- Sardar Udham

:- Minnal Murali

:- 83

:- Gangubai Kathiawadi

:- Jai Bhim

:- The Rapist

:- Badhaai Do

Best Series Nomination Actor

:- Parambrata Chatterjee for Aranyak

:- Dhruv Sehgal for Little Things Final Season

:- Mohit Raina for Mumbai Diaries 26/11

:- Tahir Raj Bhasin for Yeh Kaali Kaali Aankhen

:- Varun Mitra For Guilty Minds

Best Series Nomination Actress

:- Mithila Palkar for Little Things Final Season

:- Shriya Pilgaonkar for Guilty Minds

:- Konkona Sensharma for Mumbai Diaries 26/11

:- Raveena Tandon for Aranyak

:- Sakshi Tanwar for Mai

:- Madhuri Dixit for Fame Game

Best Series Nomination


:-Yeh Kaali Kaali Aankhen

:-Fame Game

:-Little Things Final Season

:-Aranyak, Mumbai Diaries 26/11

Best Indi Film Nomination

:- Dug Dug

:- Fairy Folk

:- Shoebox

:- Jaggi

:- Boomba Ride

:- Pedro

:- Shankar’s Fairies

:- Once Upon a Time in Calcutta

Best Documentary Nomination

:- Ayena (Mirror)

:- A Night of Knowing Nothing

:- Urf (AKA)

:- Ladies Only

:- Kicking Balls