Kannada Movie: Vedha Release Date, Star Cast, Trailer, Plot

Sandalwood legend Dr. Shiva Rajkumar, the older brother of the late Puneeth Rajkumar, is slated to return this Christmas with his new movie, Vedha. He is recognised as the mentor, guide, and inspiration to many stars in the business.

The 125th project of the superstar, who has been working in the cinema business for four decades, is a movie that is billed as a crime thriller. A. Harsha is the director of Vedha, his tenth film as a director. After Bhajarangi, Bhajarangi 2, and Vajrakaya, he has previously collaborated with the actor on three other films.


Vedha, which is set in the 1960s, tells a heartbreaking and unheard story to the audience. The film’s release date was revealed on October 20, 2022, and a new poster featuring the primary cast was also released. The poster looks both menacing and promising, which will keep the audience glued to their seats.

This next Tuesday, two days before Christmas 2022, the movie is scheduled to receive a multilingual release. On December 23, 2022, a Kannada version as well as dubbed Telugu and Tamil versions will be released.


Dr. Shiva Rajkumar and Karunada Chakravarthy play the key roles in the movie, which is made by the well-known studios Geetha Pictures and Zee Studios. The Kannada action thriller Bairagee is Shiva Rajkumar’s most recent movie to be seen in theatres.

In addition to these celebrities, the movie also has prominent performances by Umashree, Aditi Sagar, Swetha Changapaa, Veena Ponnappa, Raghu Shivamogga, Jaggappa, Cheluvaraj, Bharath Sagar, Prasanna, Vinay, Sanjeev, and Kuri Prataap.


The Vedha teaser was released on November 11; with its depiction of weapons and blood, it seems to be an action thriller on top:


A competent crew is hard at work on the technical aspects of the movie. Swamy J. Gowda is the director of photography, Raghu Niduvalli is the dialogue writer, Deepu S. Kumar is the editor, Ravi Santhehakklu is the art director.

Mandasmitha Kumar, Nithin Thotanthillaya, Devanand HGM, Yuva Arun, Kishan Raj, Vijay, and Amaresh S. Anandgal make up the direction crew.