Sharadiya Navratri 2022: Date, Time, Muhurat, History, Significance More

Sharadiya Navratri 2022: Sharadiya Navratri is one of Hinduism’s most important festivals. Sharadiya Navratri is celebrated with passion and excitement by Hindus all over the world.

Navaratri occurs four times a year, and each one is noteworthy in its unique way. The four types of Navratri – Chaitra Navaratri, Paush Navaratri, Magha Navaratri, and Sharad Navaratri – are celebrated every year in India, with Maha Navaratri or Sharad Navaratri being the most important.

Navratri commemorates the triumph of good over evil. During the nine days of Navratri, Goddess Durga represents power and wisdom.

Sharadiya Navratri 2022 Date and Time

Significance Of Sharadiya Navratri

The festival of Shardiya Navaratri is observed according to the Hindu calendar in the month of Ashvin, which corresponds to September and October on the Gregorian calendar. Sharadiya Navratri will be celebrated from September 26 to October 5 this year.

Kalash Sthapana Muhurat: On September 26, from 6:00 am to 10:00 am, the Kalash Sthapana Muhurat will begin.

History Of Sharadiya Navratri

Shardiya Navratri history

The most well-known Sharadiya Navratri mythology is on Goddess Durga slaying the monster Mahishasura. Mahishasura was endowed with immortality, and the only person who can kill him is a woman.

The Trilok—Heaven, Hell, and the Earth—were attacked by Mahishasura. Even the Gods had no chance against him; only a woman could defeat him. To ward off Mahishasura, the Gods prayed with Tridev (Shiva, Vishnu, and Brahma).

The goddess Durga, who was the manifestation of the goddess Parvati, was selected to put an end to Mahishasura.

Because of this, Navaratri is celebrated over nine days and Goddess Durga’s nine various avatars are revered as the goddess of courage.

Significance Of Sharadiya Navratri

Significance Of Sharadiya Navratri

:- The first day of Navratri begins with worshipping Goddess Shailputri, who is revered as the wife of Lord Shiva and the daughter of the lord of the mountains, Parvati. Each of the nine days of Navratri has its own importance.

:- Goddess Brahmcharini, the second manifestation of Goddess Durga, is worshipped on the second day of Sharadiya Navaratri in order to reach moksha.

:- Goddess Chandraghanta is worshipped on the third day of Sharadiya Navaratri and is a representation of peace and prosperity in life.

:- Goddess Kushmanda is honoured on the fourth day of Sharadiya Navaratri and is regarded as the creator of the universe.

:- On the fifth day of Sharadiya Navaratri, Goddess Skandmata is worshipped as a depiction of a mother’s fragility and her ability to defend her children from harm.

:- On the sixth day of Sharadiya Navaratri, Goddess Katyayani, who represents bravery, is worshipped.

:- Goddess Kal Ratri, the strongest manifestation of Goddess Durga, is celebrated on the seventh day of Sharadiya Navaratri.

:- Goddess Maha Gauri, who stands for intelligence, peace, prosperity, and serenity, is worshipped on the eighth day of Sharadiya Navaratri.

:- Goddess Siddhidatri, who is revered on the ninth and last day, is reputed for possessing miraculous healing abilities.