Wonder Women OTT Release Date ( Sony Liv ), Star Cast, Trailer, Plot

The upcoming slice-of-life movie Wonder Women will team together some of the best Malayalam actresses to tell a lovely, original tale for the audience.

Anjali Menon, known for her work on films like Manjadikuru, Kerala Cafe, Ustad Hotel, Bangalore Days, Koode, etc., is the film’s director and writer. Ashi Dua Sara and Ronnie Screwvala are the producers of the movie.

Also Read- Upcoming SonyLiv Web series


The movie’s creators have now published the trailer in addition to the release date. It tells the tale of six expectant mothers who show up at a prenatal class full of uncertainty and queries about pregnancy and childbirth.

Nadiya Moidu plays Nandita, a teacher of classes for expectant mothers, in the trailer. She portrays their wise and upbeat instructor, while Nithya, Parvathy, Padmapriya, Sayanora, Archana, and Amrutha take on the roles of her students, each of whom is dealing with their own issues.


RSVP presented the film in collaboration with Flying Unicorn Entertainment, and it was shot in English with traces of Hindi, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Malayalam.

The film will be released directly on Sony LIV on November 18th. So mark your calendar and bookmark the date for this comedic drama.


The entire female star cast for the movie is comprised of Sayanora Philip as Saya, Archana Padmini as Gracy, Amrutha Subhash as Jaya, Parvathy Thiruvothu as Mini, and Nithya Menen as Nora.

Parvathy, Padmapriya, and Nithya recently puzzled their followers by releasing a picture of a pregnancy test kit result. Fans quickly realised, though, that it must be for the marketing of a movie, and they have now confirmed that the rumours were accurate.

With Menon, Nithya and Parvathy previously collaborated on the well-liked Malayalam movie Bangalore Days, and they are currently working together once more on Wonder Women.

The film’s technical team, which includes Praveen Prabhakar as editor and Manesh Madhavan as cinematographer, is brilliant. The songs’ lyrics were written by Agyatmitra and filmmaker Anjali Menon, with music by Govind Vasantha.